Events
From Shore to the Abyss Project Panel:

An Ocean of Sound: Mammals, Underwater Noise, and Ecosystem Health

Friday, September 23, 2022 — 8:00 am Hawaii • 11:00 am Pacific • 2:00 pm Eastern

The underwater soundscape is a critical snapshot of the world underneath the waves. Sound is essential for marine life survival - especially for marine mammals. Join our LIVE event and learn from scientists aboard E/V Nautilus how we’re investigating whale and dolphin vocalizations deploying underwater microphones in Hawaiian waters during our From Shore to the Abyss Program with the National Geographic Society.

Join OET and NGS marine mammal project team members Carissa Cabrera, Dr. Matthias Hoffmann Kuhnt, Abel Ho, and Dr. Adam Pack and get your questions answered in this interactive Project Panel event to learn more about the importance of audio in ecosystem health.

Join via Facebook, LinkedIn, or YouTube.