Events

Technology Spotlight: Combining the Power of ROVs and AUVs with Hybrid Vehicle NUI 

Monday, September 27, 2021 — 6:30 am Hawaii • 9:30 am Pacific • 12:30 pm Eastern

In the last decades, autonomous underwater vehicles have rapidly advanced their capabilities. During a September mission aboard E/V Nautilus, teams are coming together to continue pushing the technology working to combine the strengths of remotely operated and self-driving vehicles exploring in combination. Supported by the NOAA Ocean Exploration Cooperative Institute, the Corps of Exploration and team from Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution are coming together working with ROV Argus and Hybrid ROV NUI flying in combination to trial new underwater communication and piloting tasks. Join the conversation and bring your questions for engineers Mike Jakuba, Casey Machado, and Zac Berkowitz.

Watch live on YouTube or Facebook!