Events
Next on Nautilus:

Expedition to #ONCAbyss

Wednesday, August 11, 2021 — 11:00 am Hawaii • 2:00 pm Pacific • 5:00 pm Eastern

Preview the August E/V Nautilus expedition with Ocean Networks Canada in a live conversation with the scientists, engineers, and students aboard the ship in their first days at sea. For a month, the team will investigate the abyssal plain, hydrothermal vents, and conduct dual-ship operations deploying and installing Earth-observing instruments for an ocean observatory across the Juan de Fuca tectonic plate. Bring your questions and join the conversation about new ocean technology and the engineering challenges of working on a geologically active seafloor!

Watch the event on YouTube or on Facebook!